A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Puppy No More

Cousteau celebrated his second birthday today. He is officially no longer a puppy. I had a chat with him about it while running down the beach this morning. I think he must have taken it in because when he found a dead fish and I shouted no at him he left it alone. When he was a puppy he would have took great delight in rolling in it, making sure he got liberally coated, especially behind the ears.

Barking and I are off to see Crowded House tonight, we have been going out for six years today. We didn't deliberately buy a puppy on our going out anniversary, his Mum gave birth so I wouldn't have too many dates to remember.

It is also the fifth wedding anniversary of some good friends of ours, congratulations A & D, have a good one.

I reckon that this is a different viewpoint of our pooch so I've tagged it for the assignment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.