No such thing as a free lunch

But apparently there is such a thing as a free book. Here's four of them.

After five years working for the college I only recently discovered the fact that most academic publishers have a policy of giving free inspection copies to lecturers. It's actually very timely as recently students have been asking for updated recommended reading and the fact that I can now get free books means I can give them a more informed recommendation.

I have quite a few others on the way from a few different publishers for me to appraise, but today was the first batch to arrive.

In this little bundle I got Photoshop Digital Classroom, Illustrator Digital Classroom, the Photoshop Bible and the Illustrator Bible.

I'm obliged to write a review or evaluation type thing but that's a small price to pay for free books.

That's my holiday weekend mapped out then.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.