Star turn

It was the college graduation tonight. Our new principal is friends with Ruby Wax so she was pooked to do a bit and hand out the certificates and awards. She was very funny and certainly different from the speakers we've had before.

The other big difference this year was only our graduating students were wearing gowns, tehre were none for the staff so it was a bit less Hogwarts.

It was a good night all round. Bumped into an old friend working at it and got a wee chance to catch up. The reaction of teh students was teh best bit though. I managed to catch up with all my former students in attendance bar two I think (sorry Emma and Sam if you read this). I was proud of all of them and glad I helped play a part in getting them through their HNDs I also got a huge thank you from one student in particular. The job has it's own rewards and I don't think anyone there really does it for thanks from the students but it is fantastic and really makes it worthwhile when you get that much appreciation, cheers Zoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.