In Tru Life

By TruLife

My Darling Daughter

Madeleine is getting so funny, so quick witted and is making me laugh and smile every day! I love her creative, imaginative nature. I love it when she speaks softly to me and doesn't get cross. Today we shared lots of laughs and it's days like that you know your hard work is paying off. You try so hard to be firm and keep to those all important boundaries but boy is it hard! I mean really really tough and you feel so horrible sometimes but it's worth it. I sometimes see Maddy becoming grumpy or surly or cheeky and I know it's been my fault (well daddy too). So I have to step it up a gear and as I do, yes I get the backlash but then the sweet, kind, funny side comes back and it's all worthwhile!

It's tough though! Saying no!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.