All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

My Favorite To Do List

"Books are not made for furniture, but there is nothing else that so beautifully furnishes a house."
~Henry Ward Beecher

A bit of a desperation blip, but I'm trying to take different pictures and stretch myself a bit. So here are my books, the ones I still have yet to read, at least the nonfiction/literature set. The novels are in another bookcase.

Books have really been a shelter in the storm of my life. No matter what crazy stuff was happening, I could always loose myself in a book at the end of the day and fall asleep with a smile on my face. Some days, just being able to forget about everything that had gone wrong that day was all I needed to make it right. These books are waiting for one of those days, ready to take me away.

Happily, life is starting to make sense again for me. I'm still sick or something, but work is just clicking again. I'm not being productive or anything exception like that :) but I feel a renewed sense of purpose. I am beginning to feel again like I'm in the right place at the right time - a feeling I've long missed. After the year I've had, it's a true gift.

Here's to getting back into the swing of things. I hope you have a bit of peace in your day today too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.