TeeJay

By TeeJay

Speedy

This afternoon I went for coffee with fellow blipper Kiwilizzie. Then we took a drive (about 60km) to a waterfall that we knew would be full in this weather. Unfortunately my shots were all useless - man have I still got some learning to do. Kiwilizzie's came out well though.

At about 5pm I decided I should find something else for blip so went out to take a photo of the gargoyles who guard my door. Couldn't take a decent photo of them to save myself either but while I was out there, stuffing about in the torrential rain, I heard a few cars go barrelling down the road. Ah-hah! I thought to myself. The perfect blip.

Virtually opposite my house is a "speed camera" that tells drivers what speed they are doing. By the time their car is in sight of it they should be doing 50kmh. This guy was clearly in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.