This Reeling Day

By kkaulakh

Jazz in the Park

ONE OF MY BEST FRIENDS JUST HAD HER FIRST BABY. I couldn't be happier for Jess.



I saw some jazz in the park. It was some really funky, beautiful music in an impressive outdoor amphitheater. My sister, my brother-in-law and I drank wine out of sippy cups, and then we danced salsa with some friends of mine from the program. I slept til 3 pm today, it was a good day.

I also had a couple empanadas finally. I've been watching all my friends eat the delicious baked goods, but it wasn't until today that my sister, who lives in the city, took me to a gluten free bakery and we had some digestive friendly lunch.

To get there we took one of the oldest subway lines in the world, and oldest in Argentina. It's impressive and made mostly out of wood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.