BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

'One hundred,' he thundered.

One Hundred Today

'One hundred!' he thundered,
'what does that mean?
Do you need to buy a walking stick?
Will you get a letter from the Queen?'

I've published a hundred blips.
It's not a cause for consternation.
In fact, it's just the opposite
and demands a low-key celebration.

But yes, today's my 100th.
I didn't know if I could do it.
I posted my first on June the 10th
and wondered who would view it.

That first one featured Toffee*
chewing jewellery on green baize
so I've returned to the snooker table
for the blip that is today's.

I have to say, I have been amazed
by all the interest shown
in my attempts and offerings,
in my blips and in my poems.

So thank you, fellow blippers,
keep on doing what you do.
I hope you'll keep an eye on me.
I'll be watching you.


* Toffee (The Jewellery Cat, June 10th 2010)
http://www.blipfoto.com/BernardPoet-2010-06-10

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.