Early morning. My home has moved - like a snail I have taken it with me. My new view still incorporates the spire of St Mary's Redcliffe but now I don't have to look the other way to see also the 1970's cranes of the Industrial Museum. Am finding it strange not to hear traffic all night - my hope is I will not hear the revellers returning home either! The sound of the caterpillar engine was terrific and the old lady responded beautifully to allow us to manoeuvre gently between double moored boats either side into a smaller space than I had before. Today I have been cleaning her topsides - but have had to stop on many occasions to answer questions from passers by. They would never dream of doing it if I was in my garden in front of a house but here they seem to expect you to be part of a tour. I don't mind - but it gets tiring and for the curious I have a laminated printed information sheet that I can put out on the railing when I've had enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.