James Cousins

By jamescousins

Redacted

I'm going through a (weak) spring clean phase and came across a set of old notebooks dating from 2006-2008.

I always write notes to jog my memory, organise thoughts or simply catch ideas I don't want to forget but equally don't want buzzing around my head. Within a day or two of being made the contents would be transferred somewhere else or, if it was irrelevant, forgotten.

Because they are largely unfiltered and they range from the inane to the important, and perhaps because I didn't make them with the intention of keeping them, they are fascinating to flick through now.

If nothing else they serve as proof that at least I was thinking and having ideas. You will just have to take my word for it that some of them amounted to something.

[And as an aside, one thing I have noticed over the years is how people react to someone writing. Some recognise the value of note-taking and welcome it, but some appear to deem it suspicious. It's quite sad how many fall into the latter category.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.