D77

By D77

The Office

Everyone was back today. The President, The Finance Guy, The Boss, Mrs H(itle)R*, everyone. Mrs HR thought it was unacceptable that I had not sorted out the Business Course room. I had, of course - I just couldn't manage to get furniture that doesn't exist into it; a process that requires sign-off from three of the people mentioned in this paragraph's second sentence, all of whom took an extended Eid Jolly without informing anyone. If I had been in the office when she was shifting the blame to me, I probably would have gotten in trouble for saying something I shouldn't have.

Later, I refereed a shouty match between Mr Boss and Mr President about decisions made that were now being rescinded due to what I can only assume is chronic short-term-couldn't-really-give-a-flying-fuck-anyway-memory loss. Using logic and reason, I managed to calm the main man down (so that he at least stopped shouting and shaking with rage) and now we appear to have a plan for the upcoming semester.

In amidst trying to timetable all the chaos, I couldn't resist this little trick again. It's the last time, I promise, though if Lyndsay can convince the ultra-shy Sonia to take part, I might change my mind.


*She has a picture of Hitler in her office with some nonsense quote on it. I've forgotten what it says, but it's something about being the best you can be. Quite odd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.