Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Reading comics

Firstly I'd like to thank you all for your kind words on my 200th blip. Writing the retrospect of the previous 100 days, I kind of missed what happened yesterday. And I did not tell about the story behind the picture. Thus, I'll tell it now - better late than never, or what do you think.

Ths picture of the rainbow was taken from a train moving probably roughly 100km/h. I was on my way to Espoo for work. The weather has been as autumnly as it can be. Perfect. I love autumn. I love the rain, roaring winds, colorful trees. And more, I love the combination of these.

When I was young, I used to go for a walk in a nearby forest on a day like that. Wearing GoreTex garments and listening to music. What else could one hope more for?

Typical Friday. Working, working, home, dinner, playing, washing dishes... The normal thing.

We got this comic the other day. It seems like the little princess wanted to read it before I had a chance.


By the way, about the picture. I tend to use (almost always) the focus in the middle of the screen. That way I usually get the focus where I want it to be. Supposedly I'd need to use all the possible focus points when shooting my little princess - otherwise I end up blipping fotos where she's all blurry.

I would apologize if I meant it. But I wont. This has some atmosphere. "Daddy, I'm reading!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.