Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Fishing

Memorial Park in Riverside is usually a hive of activity during the cooler months. The stifling temperatures in the 90s seem to be over and the weather is altogether more pleasant at the moment.

The park wasn't as crowded as I expected but there were still enough people around taking advantage of the warm sunshine. It gave me the opportunity to hone my skills at shooting from the hip. I had a few successes and a few failures.

The balustrade at the waterfront is usually croweded with people fishing. Today, there was only a handful. The waters of the St Johns River were quite choppy, I don't know whether that influenced the decision of people whether to go fishing or not. The Jacksonville Jaguars playing at 4:15 p.m. may have been another factor, although a good many Jaguar fans will have wished they had gone fishing instead of watching the humiliation at the hands of the San Diego Chargers.

I caught this guy as he was staring intently out towards his fishing line. I like the look of concentration on his face. After all, fishing is a serious business.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.