All that I'm after...

By AllThatImAfter

Unexpected Laughter

"In a city where you walk around, it's impossible to plan your day and your life as accidents will happen, you'll overhear things, bump into people, and take unexpected turns."
~Jason Schwartzman

A strange blip, at least for me. But it goes so well with the story I couldn't resist.

I was craving a beer - and by beer I mean hard cider - yesterday afternoon, sitting watching football after a good day at work. :) So I decided to run to the corner pharmacy to pick some up.

While I was there I grabbed some toritilla chips (I had run out last week), some buttered popcorn just because it sounded delicious, some vitamins for my next illness, and some whey protein (for my eventual foray into running and the gym again). I dumped this on the counter with my reusable bag and when I looked at the cashier he smiled and said, "Well, it looks like you've got everything you need for a good night, except maybe a movie or something."

I just laughed. It felt so good to laugh, to see life through someone else's eyes for a moment. I am so lucky, so blessed - I have so much to be grateful for... a job that pays my bills and challenges me, friends who care about me, a place I can call my own, a family that loves me, and the freedom to do the things that make me happy. :)

Thank you sir - I needed that.

Hope each of you found an unexpected smile today! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.