TeeJay

By TeeJay

Falling for you

This morning when we arrived at work the Principal's office had been "art bombed" by filling it with balloons - not just the floor but the cuboards too were totally stuffed with balloons - 280 of them in total I'm told. It was to be my blip today but Kiwilizzie beat me to it.

So... had to have a rethink and reassess the photos I took today.

When I was at work on Friday all this blossom was ON the trees outside my classroom, today I stepped outside and noticed just how much of it had been knocked off by the wind and rain over the weekend. There is still plenty on the trees and fortunately they will continue to flower for the next month but I thought the 'fallout' was pretty impressive. If it hadn't been such lousy weather I would have staged some students on the picnic table in the "bower" of flowers - but too much rain for that so...

A lonely picnic table framed in blossom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.