TeeJay

By TeeJay

Shades of Grey

I was up at Nelson Lakes National Park (Lake Rotoiti) again today - our Year 9 students are up there for their school camp. I took lots of photos of them involved in activities, many of them showing the very unseasonal snow.
We also went to the lake itself and I took more photos of Friday's chaffinch (I swear it was the same cheeky chap - its not like they all look the same or anything). But i've posted him before so thought I should go with something different.

In the end this photo won my personal "shot of the day" purely because of the colours - or lack thereof. When I went up last week, this is the view I planned to photograph but I got sidetracked by the bird. Today I thought I'd stick with the classic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.