Flat Battery

It's been a shit of a day.

I woke up, it was raining. Still is.

Showered and dressed and put on my wet weather biking gear. Imagine the Michelin Man.

With my body temperature steadily increasing I went out to start the bike.

It cranked but didn't start.

Flat battery.

I put it on charge.

Getting hotter in my wet weather gear.

5 minutes on my wiz-bang charger, bike started and I was away.

Nearly got written of by some clown at a roundabout on the way to work.

Frantic, busy day at work.

Didn't get a chance to get a new battery.

Bike started at knock off time. Thankfully.

Got home...rain suit leaked while riding.

Checked battery charge...full.

Conclusion: The battery is losing it's charge overnight, something I have suspected for a while. It's is trickle charging overnight. So in the morning all I have to do is re-connect it and ride to work...in the predicted rain.

It's been a shit of a day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.