Did you feel that?

Yes I did. The day started well; exercise at 6.30, shower, breakfast, work - motivated! Feeling good of day 2 of the change.

At 11 there was a "BLM" meeting. I didn't even accept the invitation, didn't know what it was for. But I was coerced to the lunch room, where everyone else was. No big deal, someone's birthday. Then the surprise.

A small speech and a gift basket, card and voucher from all the team to me. Their thanks for helping get us thru the past 2 weeks, finding new offices, organising everything to make it happen. Wow, I was almost speechless. Fabulous, and so very nice to feel appreciated. What a team (although maybe they were being a bit too dramatic ;-).

Then thanks also to 2 other people, our GM who basically kept the ship running while I was off chasing new offices and internet connections, and also Mike one of our senior developers who helped ensure our server infrastructure functioned and got relocated (twice) successfully.

So yes, I did feel that. Freaking awesome, makes all that hard work even more worthwhile.

Oh yes, in other good news. The old building will be demolished in the next week or so, we should get access to get more stuff out, the landlord has new plans already drawn, and we'll meet him this week for our input. Awesome ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.