Near Englishtown.....

I know I have groaned on in the past about my dislike of the upcoming winter....and my mixed feelings about fall - so many beautiful aspects to this time of year, and the scary thought of all that cold and snow.....so I was delighted to realise another great thing about the end of summer....Nia returns!!! Most of us are too busy to attend Nia (dance class) during the summer months, so with the onset of fall and winter, we started again this morning! Yeah! However, my happiness was somewhat damped at the beginning of my drive out to the Nia class....i was full of enthusiasm, looking forward to moving to great music, seeing all the others and then i hit major construction on the North Shore Road, heading up to the class! I got myself pretty agitated.....the roads here are mostly so scenic and beautiful, usually devoid of traffic, so my anticipated 30 minute peaceful drive to class, turned into a road being uplifted, trucks and diggers everywhere.....and a 30 minute delay.....boy was i finding it hard not to get totally undone!!!! Now if i lived in downtown Toronto, i'd expect a heavy traffic situation, i'd be prepared for the stop and go dance of city life....but not here on Cape Breton, on my lovely quiet road along the St. Anne's Bay!!!! So, i arrived at class about 25 minutes late......oh well, i still enjoyed what was left of it.

Because i couldn't stand the idea of the return journey thro all that construction, i decided to take the longer route home, via the Englishtown Ferry. Now i love that drive and in the end I was so excited to find this scene as i headed down the spit towards the ferry! So, out of a completely pain the ass situation, i managed to find a beautiful blip!!

Hope everyone is having a wonderful monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.