Dahlia - revisited!

The garden might be slow in giving us the vegetables we deserve....but my dahlias are doing the most amazing display of colour and shapes. I just love this little flower...and i'm even more excited cos i grow them from seeds...first time ever! I love taking a few shots from different angles etc...and then carving out the piece that excites me the most.....it's a wonderful process !

In other news....spent a good and productive day in the studio, made lots of bowls...and had a few lovely customers, mostly from Ontario!!

And now, that time of day....g & t, sitting here in my newly arranged space...i love it....and reading all about oil painting! I've realised that i need to approach this endevour from a very new perspective! I think that because i've dabbled in painting, and can create some good images with the camera...and i know about composition, tone, light and shadow etc etc....but i don't know how to mix paints very well. So I am humbly reading all that i can get my hands on! I'm loving the exploration, the time spent trying to understand how to get just that shade of green!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.