Jottings from the web

By Ariadnesweb

De-stressing

I'm new to Blipfoto and forgot to take my camera with me to work today. I used my phone to take this picture.

It wasn't a great day. I was covering for a colleague and the kids were hard work. I had a meeting after school and then marking to do before I left for home. I listen to Radio 3 or Classic FM quietly while I work in the class and I turn it on in the car too.

Today I listened to Classic FM. I drive through country lanes. The weather was fair. It takes about half an hour to get home. It really helps me to calm down and feel completely adult after spending the day with 9 year olds.

I told my husband about my day when I got in and he poured me a glass of wine. I'm okay now.

It's important to find things that will rebalance your life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.