The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Moving water

After the rain, there was light and a return to estuary blips. I was tempted to blip a Romano cauliflour, but after taking advice from someone who suggested I'd be daft when there's this to see, I thought better of it.

As usual I took too many pictures both before and after work, leading to the usual agonising decision of what to use. In the end I've opted for this one because of the many opposing flows of water. This is obviously taken into the sun but it isn't black and white.

I tried cropping it, but it lost its balance, so this is how it was taken, reduced in Mb size for easier loading.

Thank you to those kind blippers who have encouraged me to keep going with this blipping business. I'm not sure what tomorrow and the next few days will bring, as I am doing some workshops to try and broaden my repertoire.

Some friends have complained at the lack of human interest in the blips, so I have loaded two pictures here and here. I had loads more that were better than these without people in, but there's only so much time to faff about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.