John R Smith

By chamberlainjohn

Faces I work with 1 (and 2)

Because I am in the midst of a pretty serious coffee culture (22 coffee places on the stretch of street) a fair number of meetings take place in one or other of those venues.

I've never taken many portraits - but I had an idea to do a mini-series of the people I meet from day to day. (Although I may get diverted to begin with because I'm back in Cambridge for the next four days.) So there may be more faces after a few days of Cambridge scenes. We'll see.

Anyway, this is Anna. Anna is married to Phil (who is Swiss) and is bringing up three lively young boys.

She is organising a pretty big fund-raising event at the end of October - and today we were talking about the marketing needs for the event.

Earlier, it was Dave. Dave is a world authority on biological databases and teleworks out of the University of Oregon. He and his wife, Beth, have adopted two charming little girls of colour. Dave designed and still offers technical advice on our website. So since he was in town working for a few days for NHS Scotland this was a chance to catch up and talk about what's happening on the website.

All in a day's work - yes, too much caffeine involved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.