CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

Cat eyes

I feel better today, partly because of the warmer weather. But fatigue set in quickly and working with a client wore my throat out.

Coming home after tea time, Bomble was in play mood, which I always love. So we went down to the bottom of the garden, looking across the Horns valley towards the Heavens. As I hoped, he decided to become a tree cat.

I so envy his energy and alertness. Climbing 30 feet up the sycamore in a few bounds; leaping across from trunk to bough above a forty foot drop, without hesitation.

I knew the pictures would not be very good technically, but today I will accept what we got. I just loved being out and playing with Bomble in his zone. Hearing those small chattering noises he makes, as if telling me to join him as he leaps around, staring and sniffing until his eyes locked on to an imagined bird.

You may well see him here again before too long. Have you noticed his adorable fangs that hang down outside his bottom lip? Most people laugh at him, but they are part of what make him so special to us, apart from being so friendly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.