CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

these are some of my favourite things

I've really been looking forward to today. Andy and Andrew and I were going to meet to play frisbee this afternoon. I've been trying to find like-minded friends who want to run around on the common having fun with one of the best ever incarnations of plastic yet devised, in my humble opinion.

So today we finally managed a brief session and are all keen to do it again and often. Hooray.

I used to be in the Ally Pally Tossers, a frisbee team we started in 1976. For many years,throwing plastic discs was a central and wonderful part of my life, even earning some money sometimes. But taking me to new countries to play with crazy people.

I tried to get some action shots, but they didn't really provide me with my Blip. When we'd finished, I tipped my bag of discs on the ground and took my last shot. Here are some of the classic discs of yesteryear, all old friends, brought out to be played with again.

Unfortunately none of us survived the session unscarred, having strained muscles and joints. My mind still thinks I am in my twenties and that my body will easily manage to sprint and leap and hurl frisbees without complaint. Wrong thinking. But I'm sure we will carry on regardless. We loved it. and we will be back there on Minchinhampton Common next Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.