an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Wye Wide Web

I cycle along the river Wye on workdays and have the usual tussle of trying to blip a heron and failing. Yesterday it was sitting on the fish pond in the gardens and I stalked it pretty well in my high viz but at the last gasp it spotted me and pegged it.

This morning my nemesis was not to be seen anywhere, however I did spot this on the look out for him. I am not sure if I have ever seem a spiders web so big, and the morning misty dew sat so well on it.

I had to creep right to the edge of the river bank to blip it and thought that it had not come out clear enough on the phone, however it turned out ok after all, not brilliant, but ok.

Luckily I didn't see the owner of the web, not that I am scared of spiders, but I reckon it must have been a monster one.

Oh and I have backed blipped for yesterday when I was feeling a bit lazy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.