Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Webbed Buddleia

Incey Wincey and his friends had clearly had a busy night! This was one of many many webs that adorned our toppled buddleia bush this morning.

It's been another not quite so excellent day today. Again, fast asleep for much of the day, and when awake knitting to calm myself. Then out to mow the lawns (or at least nearly mow - the lawn mower seems to have given up the ghost *sigh*). I also untoppled the buddleia bush with the assistance of a piece of rope and the garden wall.

As I said to the Wonderspouse, I think I may have overdone things a bit recently. Suddenly devoid of energy at the moment. Am also failing on the eating front again.

I keep saying to myself "Come on, you're made of sterner stuff than this!"

Even with all the willpower at my disposal and the desire to finish The Great House (and Garden) Sort and move on to The Great Paperwork Sort, at the moment I feel like curling up under the duvet all the time, emerging only to sip a cup of tea and then curling up again.

Bath and bed now methinks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.