Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Chocolate Lime

Back to earth with a bump today! Or rather an early alarm clock and a bathmat that Smudge had decided would double as a litter tray!

The Wonderspouse had to go back to work and I conked out on the sofa for much of the day, waking only to chat to my Mum on the phone and load and unload the washing machine. The late afternoon was spent hoovering - a whole hoover full of (mainly) cat hair from 1 room. Things really have got out of hand!

Then there was a peaceful hour or so. The Wonderspouse brought chips home, and I spent the evening knitting on the sofa, having got a bit overwrought by doing quite so much recently. Knitting calms me, and, if all goes to plan, I'll have a nice poncho in a few weeks time.

Smudge disgraced herself AGAIN this evening. This time with more than a wee. Bathmat number 2 has now gone to the washing machine. We love them to bits, but they can be hard work sometimes!

I didn't really have the energy to do photographs today, so it's a shot of the penultimate chocolate lime. I bought a quarter (or whatever that is in modernspeak) of them from a ye olde sweete shoppe in Stratforde on Fridaye.

Bit keen on chocolate limes - have taken to sprinkling lime juice on nutella pancakes at the weekends too. Tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.