sp33dway

By sp33dway

colour

'Synaesthesia' is when people's senses kind of, well, intermingle. Some people 'see' colours when they hear, read or think of letters and numbers. For others, words can even trigger taste sensations.

The most common is colour-letter synaesthesia. I've had this for as long as I can remember and until recently I had no idea what it was, or that is was even considered unique. I just thought everyone had it.

I see the days of the week written in my minds eye as actual words, but with each word/day written in a different colour. The same applies to months of the year, and to some extent numbers too.

I'll leave the details of what I 'see' for another blip, as it's a tad difficult to explain. But for those interested try out this online test from the BBC

[and yip - I've got one sock on inside out]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.