La vida de Annie

By Annie

Fish, chips and mushy peas

I know, I know, go to a country with fabulous cuisine and end up eating typical British fare; shameful. In my defence, it's only on the menu once a week, the fish is caught locally today, the chips are handmade and the batter's to die for. Enya will back me up on that. Of course you have to put up with some tedious Cockney banter from the waiter over ordering mushy instead of garden peas - they just don't get that northern preference, thinking it weird (and they eat winkles and jellied eels for goodness sake).

This blip is an experiment. I have never taken an iPhone pic before and never used the blip app either, but the bar has free wifi so thought I'd give it a shot. The print is microscopic, I don't have my reading glasses and can't see if the pic Is any good, but after an incredibly lazy day and a glass of house Rose on top of my meds, quite frankly my dear....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.