Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Gillipaw's Challenge

is to try and get four days of packing into a hand luggage sized dolly trolley. Those of you who know me realise this is one major hurdle I have to cross ... or fly. I usually go away with almost the kitchen sink, even for a two day break.

Off tomorrow for a weekend in Dublin with H, visiting her family and seeing some of the sights. We have also heard that several venues in the city have free access on Friday. Very much looking forward to it. I am sure I will have a grand time. The guys can sort themselves out!!

#2 matriculated today. Came home, briefly, with a rucksack full of freebies from the Clubs and Societies Fair. These now litter his bedroom floor. Off back into town in his kilt. Reality hits with "Day 0" on Friday. A minibreak on Monday for the local Glasgow Holiday and then 25 contact hours a week. Rather him than me.

I might manage a quick blip before departure, otherwise back on Monday. Off to get the scales out and check the weight of the case .....

S

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.