Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Off to Dublin

Dublin : Day 1

I rose to the challenge, filled little bottles with shampoo and face cream, packed the absolute minimum and am just about to head to the airport.

My only disappointment is I'm not taking my Canon DSLR, too heavy for the hand luggage, so the wee IXUS will have to do me for this weekend. Lots to look forward to both in the city, and further afield.

Later edit :-
Ryanair are so strict with the handluggage - even items bought in dutyfree have to go into the case and be under the 10kg limit. Quick flight across the water. No sooner up than down again. A very long corridor walk to the exit at the airport. Met by H's brother L. Thanks for staying up so late for us. Quick drive along the toll road, for my first glimpses of the Dubin area. Crept into the house very late.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.