dailykeith

By dailykeith

M5 dawn

I make no apologies for uploading another misty autumn shot.

This was taken from my wife's car as we hurtled down the M5 to Bristol at dawn. I just thought there was (purely by chance) a Turner-esque quality to it.

I joined my wife because I had to be in Bristol early to collect something from M&S. But she has to travel in very early, so there was a fair amount of time to kill before (a) I visited M&S and (b) I started work.

Much of that spare time was spent in two different branches of Costa (well, variety is the spice of life!).

I also had time to discover a bargain CD/DVD shop that will be well worth revisiting, look in open-mouthed astonishment at a Christmas shop in the middle of September and admire the artistic beauty of the inside of a Barclays Bank branch (you can tell I had little to do).

Anyway, you'll be glad to hear that M&S was a model of efficiency and that after 9am Bristol is comfortably able to answer the call of nature - but don't over-indulge in cappuccino if it's any earlier!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.