dailykeith

By dailykeith

Window on the past

I have just spent the second successive evening trying to solve a problem with a website I created for a local church.

For some reason, a link that used to work no longer does. And there is a problem with a couple of new links. I have tried everything and I cannot crack it.

The church are getting irritated and I feel like banging my head against one of the above.

As I produced the site for free and 95 per cent of it works perfectly well anyway, I don't feel too bad about a couple of links. But I'm a perfectionist and I simply have to find a solution.

The wall is not simply a metaphor. I've admired it ever since I started working in Bristol.

I think it's the quality of the brick and its colour that impress me, combined with the mystery of what kind of building it used to belong to and how long ago.

I don't suppose it will be too long before it disappears for ever - the bulldozers have cleared great swathes of space nearby.

Maybe they should keep relics like this to serve as links with the past.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.