Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Under A Cloud

I set out on my photographic walk today without a single idea for a photograph. That usually does not bode well. Fortunately I spotted this JEA workman on Acosta Street.

Once again, I adopted my shooting from the hip approach and captured this shot on the second pass. In the first one, he was aware of my presence, to the point where I was forced to engage in conversation. That didn't last long. Two curt replies to my questions.

So I strolled along Park Street for a couple of minutes and then headed back for the second take.

Studying this shot and the pose the workman strikes, it could be that he has problems, hence his reticence. I don't know and guess I never will but his whole demeanour suggests that he may have been under a cloud. On the other hand, he could just have been plain bored.

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.