Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Speeding by

Life always seems to speed by this time of year. Working at a college means school's about to start and everything becomes chaotic. With my son in school now, I am driving all about to drop and pick him, while also coordinating and balancing my day. I nearly had to pick up a class on top of my regular workload due to faculty staffing issues, but fortunately another part-time instructor wanted one more class. Such a mess really. We have the entire business department being run by one full-time instructor and a pile of part-timers. What a way to saturate a program with complete confusion and zero cohesion.

The day was good but again busy. I had no time to myself until now and now feel bad as my husband sits alone in the other room. So I'll make it quick and will have to catch up on your journals later.

Some other blippers caught the same sunset tonight:
Old Guy & The Sea
Suzy's Scenes
And last night's sunset caught by blippers:
Suzy's Scenes
Pddesigns

3 good things today:
1. The geese from yesterday along with white egrets, were swimming in the small channel created by the outgoing tide this morning.
2. I had a good conversation with my son's teacher.
3. My new shoes are finally broke in

Way better in large too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.