Day 2

Day 2

Breakfast was not bad - but the hotel could do with buying toasting machines that actually toast on the first pass and not just warm the bread.

Staff levels were a bit low and the porter and trolley had to be physically grabbed and brought up to collect the cases for myself, SWMBO, her sister and brother-in-law ?.. And there are a few.

My car was still sitting outside the front door rather than in the long stay car park. I wonder if it will have been moved by the time we get back.

The Azura is a big boat but getting through the check-in and boarding process was remarkably quick and painless.

It is going to take most of the trip to work out where everything is and how to get around the boat ???.. But there is food and drink everywhere so I think I will survive.

We are heading through the Bay of Biscay tonight - I hope it is calm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.