Pip's thoughts

By willipmrpip

Gloomy days can end brightly!

This morning at 6am as i boarded my london bound train for work I had a heavy heart.

Contemplating a dental hospital appointment later I could only remember the oain and discomfort suffered in the wake of the last visit.

Later, while trudging in pouring rain along Grays Inn Road to may appoinment, my mood was even blacker.

To my surprise, the dentist had a brisk look with his dental probe and before i knew it I was back in Grays Inn Road, again in pouring rain.

My mood had lifted. No multiple injection, no horrid taste, no numb and flabby mouth.

I felt bright because I knew that the final hurdle to a worry free holiday was over.

the picture is of the Thames Estuary near to my home. The sky, heavy with rain, looked dramatic but not even it can take away from my thoughts of the heat and sun to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.