Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Colourful Knitting

I've been feeling much much better today, adding evidence to my theory that I haven't in fact had a major depressive relapse, but have simply been fighting off some kind of irritating virus. The utter exhaustion, extreme sweatiness and racing pulse of the last few days has now gone, which is a great relief! I've also regained my appetite, which is inconvenient for trying to lose weight, but does at least feel normal!

Consequently I've had a much more productive day. A couple of hours of intensive housework this morning means that the house is now almost "normal" again. That is "normal" in the sense of the new "normal", with spare bed and altered feline personnel.

The last stage will be when we finally pack up the cage and get the utility room sorted out, but that'll be a short while yet, once we're certain that Dexter has found his own place in the house and doesn't want the security of the cage to hide in when there might be unfamiliar sounds or smells around.

Scharwenka came over for lunch today - I even managed to get him some lunch (just soup, nice bread, cold meats, cheese & a small cake for pudding) and did take a couple of pictures, but in the end I decided to blip the knitting I've been doing over the last few days. I love working with variegated wool - so much fun seeing how it turns out. This may be a scarf or a poncho when it's finished. I'll keep you posted!

Next on the agenda is The Great Paperwork Sort! That should keep me out of mischief for a while!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.