Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Hugs

I can't believe how busy this week is. Today started early; I had to take our car to the garage for maintenance and the annual APK (the Dutch version of the MOT test). Colleague and fellow blipper Menno (aka Memo's) was kind enough to pick me up at the garage. After a couple of hours I received a phone call from the garage: lots of stuff needed to be done on the car and it would be expensive. Great...

Later in the afternoon - after lots of work with little progress - I received a call from the daycare centre*: Inge was not feeling too well. She actually fell asleep in the classroom and was then sick to her stomach. Couldn't leave the office because the car was not ready so I had to call someone to pick Inge up. Martine's dad took Inge home with him. After work Menno dropped me off at the garage again, I paid a small fortune and was on my way home. After picking up Nienke and Ellis from the daycare centre we went to my in-laws to see how Inge was doing. She had been sick one more time but after that she started to feel better again. When we were home she had some tea and some dinner and it looks like that will be the end of that...

After lots of hugs for Inge (and the other girls as well) I thought I'd go outside again and blip our hugging bears statue that's in the back yard. Seems like an appropriate ending to this day to me... The bears were blipped before in the snow on January 5th.

Best viewed bigger...

* the daycare centre is also an "after school care" centre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.