Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Oooh shiny

Look at that, it's not even 11am and I'm uploading my blip. I should have really done a before and after shot. We used to have one of those old style meters with the disc that whizzes around faster and faster the more electricity you use, and little numbered barrels that roll over clocking up your usage. Today British Gas sent someone out to change it for this shiny little digital box.

It's not been a good start to the day. We took some photos of the damage in the loft yesterday. This morning I got them up on to the laptop and one of them (a section of damaged sarking board) looked oddly familiar. Those of you familiar with my journal may remember this blip. Now we were led to believe this had been repaired in July yet it hasn't been.

We'd already arranged for them to come back out on Tuesday to look at the roof but at that point hadn't realised we'd paid for work that hadn't been done. In light of this new information we thought we'd email them so they were aware of the situation. I received a one line answer saying that Mr X would be out on Tuesday to deal with the matter. Hopefully it will be pleasant and they will arrange to fix it (remembering we'd been invoiced for and paid for the work) without me resorting to shouting, swearing, crying or punching him in the face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.