Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Bad days

This morning started off ok. I had a morning appointment at the Orthodontist to be fitted for a mouth guard that will hopefully help with my sleep. I arrived early so killed some time in the park where I got this shot of the castle. It was a private clinic that I had been referred to and I was very impressed as I was welcomed in to the waiting room which felt like sitting in someone's living room, comfy leather sofas, stripped wood floors, little ornaments on the mantlepiece. However it does mean I can't blame my bad day on the NHS.

Unfortunately that's where the day went down hill. They needed to take impressions of my teeth which as soon as they told me I got a sinking feeling in my stomach. I'd had that done years ago when I needed braces and it was a terrible experience. Needless to say, nothing's changed since then, it was a horrendous experience that made me very ill. They're going to ask the lab to make the guard as small as they can whilst still being functional, so we'll see how I get on when it arrives.

Well the day just went down hill from there. One consolation is that our house guest George will sit still and be cuddled for hours.

In other news:

I learnt today that whilst lilies with their pollen in bring me out in a rash, with the pollen removed, they just make the very tip of my nose itch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.