nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Hands

This really isn't a panic blip, it's more of a "thinking about it all day almost to the point of distraction" blip. It's a response to Felix's hands as blipped by Sarah. I started thinking about how I might make it work and decided that I'd use the cable release and then I had to start thinking about the pose and how I'd hide the cable and then...... And now you've got a small idea of how consumed I became with trying to make this happen. In many ways the output was less important than the process; it became a technical challenge. This shot is the best of............, wait for it................., 36 attempts. Try taking a shot of your hands without using the viewfinder if you want to see how it can get seriously out of shape. The processing isn't what I planned either but I knew that I wouldn't get what I wanted and I need to get this posted so that I can grab a brew and iron a shirt because I'm staffing a stand in a shopping centre in Brighton tomorrow. So here it is. My nails need trimming too - I'll do that in the morning before I go out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.