nogbad's blips

By nogbad

Sun on the sea

Hecticness abounded today in a manner only known to hectic. I was working on a stand in a very busy shopping centre in Brighton and we were busier than a one-armed paper-hanger. I started at about 09:30 and stopped at 17:00 so it was a full and wholesome day with lots of pure smileyness. I could have come home along the motorways (M23, M25, M26 and M20) but I decided that I'd come along the coast as I wasn't in a rush.

I saw the Cuckmere meanders which are gorgeous and will soon be gone and are a complete bugger to photograph because there is nowhere to park to get a good view. Then I went down to Birling Gap and parked to take some shots of the cliffs and the Seven Sisters and Beachey Head. And while I was there the sun slipped slowly towards the sea - I didn't stay to see it drown but caught glimpses of it sinking in the rearview mirror and it was a beautiful sight tonight.

The rest of the set is here. I'm thinking this image might be okay if you looked in big too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.