Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Cat On Cool Bricks

With the temperature dropping below 90 degrees, I can walk a bit further afield and today went to streets in Riverside I last visited in April. And of course, now armed with my Ricoh GRD III, it is as if a whole new photographic world has opened up.

I took a few shots of interesting buildings and then spotted this interesting front door and had the bonus of the cat lazing on the brick path.

One of my father's phrases to describe someone agitated or fidgety was that they were like "a cat on hot bricks". Clearly, these bricks were just right for this particular cat, hence the title.

I was quite surprised that the cat sat still long enough for me to take this shot. Usually, the minute I raise my camera they depart the scene.

Have a good weekend y'all!

B&W conversion with Silver Efex Pro in Photoshop CS3.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.