Rodents rule

By squirk

Huge Christmas light

It's only 5 November! Why are the Christmas lights up everywhere already. This one, in Covent Garden, was actually on. It's massive! It's a bit of a rubbish photo because I took it quickly and forgot not to point into the light, but hopefully you can see the silliness of the huge Christmas chandelier.

Really cold, crisp morning today - lovely. This was Day 1 of trying out a weekly rail pass - I'm afraid the roadworks have finally put me off the bus, especially as a weekly rail pass is only £2.20 extra, which is surely wrong. I can't do the arithmetic in London sometimes - stuff doesn't add up llike you think it should.

I hope the fireworks stop soon - Whisky is refusing to come out from under the bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.