Rodents rule

By squirk

Staying focused

If a guinea pig is in focus, then the guinea pig has stopped eating. But only for a moment.

The g-pigs are running around my feet - it's been a couple of days since they were out of the cage and they badly needed a run to relieve the boredom. They've been having fun running under cardboard tunnels, nibbling the parsley plant and playing tug-of-war with half a cucumber. Looking down, I see that all three g-pigs are now co-operating and are diligently stripping the cucumber of its green skin. It's obviously the more tasty bit - I'll have to pick up the slimy leftovers in a short while. Nice.

I'm trying not to think of my holiday when at work. I've got excited about dormice - they live in Corsica. As do black rats. We're heading to the mountains...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.