Rodents rule

By squirk

Guilty pleasures...

At the moment, my most guilty pleasure has to be blip. It's not as if BB (Before Blip) I had spare time on my hands so I've somehow shoehorned in a great deal of time to browsing blip, commenting on blip, journalling and blipping. But this is good, I think, as long as I don't get too carried away. BB I would have spotted the leaf pattern on the pavement and thought it was great how perfectly the shapes of leaves are imprinted into the pavement, but then the moment would pass and I would start thinking about something mundane, but necessary, such as 'I need to put out the rubbish tonight'. SB (Since Blip) one such moment every day is captured and recorded - it gives me time to pause and choose at least one thing in my day that has given me cause to think. I like that, a lot.

Of course, I have other guilty pleasures, too, from the normal (chocolate, long sleeps, shopping) to the more unusual (going on holiday to places where there are rodents, and usually not seeing them because they're crafty so-and-sos).

How do you spell 'so-and-sos'?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.