Foolish DaveH

Well, I WAS going to point triumphantly at the EXIF data displayed below, and show off my new toys! As it is, when setting up the camera, my trembling, excited fingers managed to set it to 25th October. What an eejit!
Blipfoto displays a message, helpfully pointing out that they do not accept entries from the future; a very sensible policy, which I'm sure avoids all sorts of nasty temporal paradoxes ;)

Anyway...this was taken with a Nikon D5000, with a 70-300 lens (not VR, sadly).
I haven't really had a chance to properly play about with it, but already I'm finding things very pleasing. This was taken at ISO 1250, and there's very little noise. The picture's not cropped at all, I'm looking forward to getting closer to the birds this winter :)

Much-blipped statue by Anthony Gormley, birds; Phalacrocorax carbo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.