a town called E.

By Eej

Sobering

(continued from yesterday)



We walked home, hand in hand, in the middle of the road. It's a small town, and it was the middle of the night; no cars in sight. At this point I was so intensely tired I was walking with my eyes closed. Which was okay because the Beloved was wide awake and talkative. I trusted him to not have me fall flat on my face.
I woke up long enough to think our shadows made for a good photo. Mysterious and cute, or something odd like that.

We had left the porchlight on and from the distance we saw a curly black and white shape stretch out and sit up straight. It's a wonderful welcome, even if it is guided by thoughts of warm laps and possible treats.


After the usual SpongeBob marathon, there was shopping.

And finally, after all that, I had a chance to look at my photos. 217 in total. Most of them pitch black. Or severely out of focus. Hahahahahaha!
I have lots to learn, and should probably not drink the slightest bit while I do that :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.